The TBR Tag

It’s been a while since I posted a tag, so I decided to post another one. This time it’s The TBR Tag and I was tagged by the lovely Danielle over at The Introverted Book Nerd! If you haven’t checked out her blog, then you’re missing out BIG time! Let’s get started!

22

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Aside from having a goodreads “to-read” shelf, I don’t really keep track of my TBR pile. I have so many unread books on my shelves and they’re kind of all over the place.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

I’m not a fan of e-books so about on 2% of my TBR are e-books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

There is no system to which book I pick up next. I’m 100% a mood reader so whatever sounds good to me or catches my attention at the moment, I’ll read it. If it’s not necessarily doing it for me, then I’ll put it aside and pick up a new book and get back to it once I’m done.

A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

I think The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss is the winner. I’ve had it for about 2/3 years and I’ve heard so many great things about it but I haven’t been in the mood to dive deep into a high/epic fantasy with complex magic systems.

A book that you recently added to your TBR?

The newest additions to my TBR have been books 3 and 4 in the Three Dark Crowns series by Kendare Blake! I’m dying to get my hands on them especially after the ending in One Dark Throne!

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover.

Even though the Air Awakens series by Elise Kova sounds amazing, the covers are just as stunning!

23127048 26047438 26760091 29483403 29966062

A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I read her other book,  Eleanor & Park, and I didn’t like it so it has put me off of her other books. It also doesn’t help that I’m not a fan of contemporary so…yeah.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for.

Honestly, any book by V.E./Victoria Schwab but especially Vengeful and the collectors edition of A Darker Shade of Magic! I need to know how my precious cinnamon rolls are doing.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you.

The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson. I have all the books and am planning on marathoning them at some point in the future!

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco.

A book on your TBR that you are dying to read.

The Star-Touched Queen and A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi!!! I’ve heard people rave about this duology and I want to get on the bandwagon!

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR.

113. Not bad if I do say so myself.

22

TAG, YOU’RE IT, TAG, TAG, YOU’RE IT

I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this! Have fun!

22

AND THAT CONCLUDES THE TBR TAG! WHAT BOOKS ARE ON YOUR TBR? LET ME KNOW DOWN IN THE COMMENTS! UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

28 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. I definitely want to attempt this tag soon haha, my TBR list is fully out of control. Nothing beats a physical copy of a book but I’m not totally against E-books (: I’ve heard mixed opinions about Rainbow Rowells books though and I’m not sure whether to invest my time. I don’t think I’ll love them but only a read will tell I guess lol, Thanks for sharing! x

    Rumaanah // https://ruminvte.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha you should! Yeah, people tend to either love her books or hate them. I’ve given up after one book because there are so many other books that I actually want to read! You’re so welcome and thanks for reading! xx

      Like

  2. Thanks for the kind words! 💕
    I have the exact same reason as you as to why I haven’t picked up The Name of the Wind yet! It’s a series that definitely intimidates me.
    I really loved Fangirl by RR and I’m not a contemporary reader either. I did not like Eleanor & Park at all! You never know, you might actually like Fangirl after all!
    I’ve read The Star-Touched Queen and tbh I really didn’t care for it. Crown of Wishes on the other hand was amazing! (It definitely has some Caraval vibes)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I might do this tag because of your invitation! I read The Name of the Wind this year because it’s the favorite book of a friend of mine. I didn’t love it, but I wouldn’t say the world/system are too complicated to get into, so hopefully that helps! I’m rarely in the mood for epic fantasy either, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

