#TheReadingQuest Sign Up

Bonjour mes amis! Comment ça va?

It looks like this year is turning into the year of ‘firsts’! Last month I participated in my first ever readathon and I enjoyed it so much that I thought “what the hell! Why not participate in a reading challenge?!” So that’s what I’ll be doing! I really need some motivation to get through my TBR so this is the PERFECT opportunity!

22

THE READING QUEST

When I first found out about The Reading Quest, I knew I wanted to partake in it! If you don’t know, The Reading Quest is a video-game inspired reading challenge created by the wonderful Aentee @ readatmidnight and the illustrations were done by CW of Read, Think, Ponder! You basically pick a character, out of 4, and have to follow their path in order to collect EXP and HP. For a more detailed explanation, check out Aentee’s post here!

22

THE ADVENTURE BEGINS

After spending a lot of time thinking about which character’s journey I wanted to follow, I chose Mage! I obviously plan on completing my character’s reading path as well as the side challenges. If I complete my path, I do intend to do the other character challenges but it all depends on my reading skills and time.

22

MY TBR

Keep in mind that this is a tentative TBR since I may be picking one of these up before the start of the challenge or I may just swap it out for another book. Nothing is set in stone! Hopefully I’ll be able to get through all of these and more but we shall see. With that being said, let’s begin!

A Book With A One Word Title
  • Invictus by Ryan Graudin
A Book That Contains Magic
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
A Book Based on Mythology
  • A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi
A Book Set In A Different World
  • Girls Made of Snow and Glass by Melissa Bashardoust
The First Book In A Series
  • Warcross by Marie Lu

22

CHARACTER CARD

Fernanda (3)

22

AND THAT’S A WRAP! ARE YOU PARTICIPATING IN THE READING QUEST? IF SO, WHAT CHARACTER ARE YOU? LET ME KNOW DOWN IN THE COMMENTS AND LINK ME YOUR SIGN UP POSTS. I’D LOVE TO SEE YOUR TBR! I WISH US ALL LUCK AND UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

 

 

33 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest Sign Up

      1. K so I’m a terrible person bc I said I would join then I looked at the sign up post and WOW it seems like a lot to keep up with (especially since it’d be the week of band camp for me)… I think imma back out but I’m excited to see how everyone else does!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

