Get To Know Me Tag

Bonjour mes amis!

Today I have the ‘get to know me’ tag for you guys! The wonderful Sarah @ bookhookednook tagged me and if you haven’t checked out her blog, you’re missing out! If you guys ever wanted to know more about me, then here’s your chance!!

22

BOOKS

Can you stop reading at any time, or does is have to be a certain page or chapter?

I can pretty much stop reading at any point in the story but I usually stop at the end of a chapter or at the section breaks within a chapter.

Do you eat or drink anything whilst reading?

I drink water all the time when I’m reading. If I ever decide to eat something, I’ll put the book to the side because I don’t want it to get ruined.

Can you read listening to music or watching TV?

I listen to music ALL the time! I’ve recently gotten into listening to film scores, which is amazing because it has helped decrease my distractions.

One book at a time or several at once?

I don’t know how people read multiple books at once tbh. I’d probably get confused and mix up the story-lines.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I’ve tried to read elsewhere but I get distracted too easily or there’s too much noise. I prefer staying at home and reading to my heart’s content!

Reading out loud or in your head?

99% of the time I’ll read in my head but if I’m not focused, I’ll read out loud. I’ll dislike it so much that it’ll help me get back into the zone lol.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I used to read the last page or so of most books because I NEEDED to know how it ended. I needed to know if they got their happy endings, okay?! But over time I’ve stopped doing it because I wanted to be surprised.

I’ve only skipped pages in a handful of books and they were ones that I ended up disliking a whole lot. *cough The Love Interest cough*

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

Keeping it new all the way! I will say that there are a select few that I’ll write in like the Shades of Magic series and My Heart and Other Black Holes but that’s as far as I’ll go.

Do you write books or just read them?

Just read them!

Five favourite books:

A Conjuring of Light – V.E. Schwab

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue – Mackenzi Lee

If I Stay – Gayle Forman

Fire – Kristin Cashore

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern

The last book that you read?

Heart of Mist – Helen Scheuerer {review}

22

ABOUT ME

Name:

Fernanda

Name Meaning:

adventurous, ready journey

Hair Colour:

50 shades of brown

Eye Colour:

brown

My Birthday:

March 11th

Height:

somewhere between 5’8″ and 5’9″

Place Of Birth:

Northern Virginia

Star Sign:

I’m a fishy (Pisces)

Best Feature:

Probably my hair

Piercings:

At the moment, I have 8 (4 lobes, 1 cartilage/helix, 1 foward helix, 1 tragus, and 1 rook)!

Tattoos:

I got my first and most likely only tattoo on February 27th. And it is… ‘Anoshe’.

Righty or Lefty:

I’m right all the time.

Pets:

I’ve got a west highland terrier named Max!

Siblings:

I have two half-siblings but I see them more as acquaintances because I didn’t grow up with them. They lived in Bolivia while I lived in the States.

Kids:

None and probably won’t have any.

Are You Married:

Nope.

Dream Job:

I’d love to be an author

Hobbies:

One thing I love doing is playing volleyball. That’s pretty much it tbh.

22

FAVORITES

Films:

Non-Disney – Moulin Rouge and Forrest Gump

Disney – Oliver & Company, The Fox and the Hound, Toy Story, Alice in Wonderland, Tarzan, and The Lion King

Songs:

I’m just going to list off my favorite artists because that may be easier. Also, you guys are in for a treat!

  • Dua Lipa
  • Lana del Rey
  • Halsey
  • Melanie Martinez
  • BANKS
  • Marian Hill
  • Laurel
  • Zella Day
  • Lorde
  • ZZ Ward
  • alt-j
  • Panic at the Disco
  • The Neighbourhood
  • twenty one pilots
  • Glass Animals
  • Khalid
  • Kaleo
  • Aurora
  • Phildel
  • Florence + the Machines
  • Imagine Dragons
TV Shows:

Charmed, Revenge, Once Upon A Time, Orphan Black, The Fosters, and The Office

Youtubers:

Jenna Marbles, Superfruit, Smosh Games + 2nd Channel, and Brizzy Voices

Food:

French fries, pizza (although I can’t have any), gnocchi a pesto, and rice with lentils

Drinks:

water, iced tea, smoothies, and milkshakes

Restaurants:

Sweet Water Tavern is the best

Shops:

I don’t shop much but I love online window shopping at Forever 21

Animals:

I love penguins, wolves, foxes, and polar bears

Perfume:

I, um, don’t like perfumes *hides*

Colours:

mint green, aquamarine, and purple

Music Genre:

95% of my life is alternative and the other 5% is pop

22

DO YOU

Believe in love at first sight?

I do 🙂

Believe in ghosts?

definitely

Believe in aliens?

hell yeah

Believe in soulmates?

not really

Believe in heaven and hell?

I’d like to think that there is a heaven and hell and afterlife but I honestly don’t believe in it

Believe in yourself?

a smidge

22

WHAT

If you won the lottery, what would you buy?

Can I pay my college tuition?!

Your favourite/worst subject at high school?

favorite – math and chorus

worst – english and physics

Something you wish you were talented at?

I wish I could play the piano. I see so many covers on youtube and I just want to be able to play like them

First thing you notice about people?

Definitely their eyes

On top of your bucket list?

I want to travel the world

Your biggest accomplishment?

Finally deciding on a major lol

Something you look for in a partner?

An excellent sense of humor and a great personality. May be cliché but it’s true.

Something you dislike?

When people chew with their mouths open and Chick-fil-a

Favorite fairytale?

The Twelve Dancing Princesses

22

RANDOM FINAL QUESTIONS

Season?

Winter all the way!

Furthest you’ve ever been from home?

I’m basing this off of flight times sooo the South Pacific. It took about 14 hours (not including layovers) to get to New Zealand! I also went to Australia and Fiji. 😀

If you could live anywhere in the world, where?

I’ve been fortunate enough to travel to a couple of countries and of those, I’d like to live in either Austria, France, or Spain. I fell in love with these places and would give anything to go back and live there.

Sweet or savoury?

Gaaaahhhh I’m so conflicted but I have to go with sweet.

Last time you cried?

Two days ago

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

I sure hope so

Scary movie or happy ending?

I can’t do scary movies so happy ending it is!

How you would you describe your fashion sense?

I wear jeans, converse, and t-shirts every single day so whatever you call that!

Are you competitive?

Yes.

Describe yourself in a single sentence:

An avid reader who hates English.

Who is your role model?

My mom

If you could give your younger self advice, what would it be?

People will come and go from your life and that’s okay.

22

TAG, YOU’RE IT, TAG, TAG, YOU’RE IT

This is quite a long and tag so I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this! Have fun!

22

AND THAT CONCLUDES THE ‘GET TO KNOW ME TAG’! IF YOU WANT TO KNOW ANYTHING ELSE ABOUT ME, FEEL FREE TO ASK BELOW IN THE COMMENTS. UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

47 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

  1. I always try to stop at the end of a chapter or at a page break bc I HATE stopping in the middle of a page.
    I tend to listen to YouTube in the background while reading. I’ve never tried to listen to movie scores tho, are there any really good one’s you’d recommend?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I try to do the same but sometimes I get distracted and I just stop in the middle of a sentence or something lol. I honestly just go on the film score radio on pandora and welcome whatever comes my way. I almost never check what movie the score belongs to but the Harry Potter and Narnia ones are great!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. haha most of the time it’s to see whether or not the characters I want to end up together, actually end up together. I don’t really seek out the plot resolution. Now I just do it if I’m not liking a book and am debating whether to push through or dnf it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Twelve Dancing Princesses is such a beautiful tale. I’d completely forgotten about it.

    Woah, is this a long tag! Great getting to know more about the person behind the blog. I have one question, the question about writing a book, don’t they mean writing your own book and not writing in your books?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s interesting you love reading but hate English! I’m going to say maybe you didn’t have the best teachers and school experiences, as a future English teacher myself who observes some of the issues with how it’s taught lol. Also, I totally wouldn’t be able to choose favorite songs either!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved learning more about you!! I could never read the last sentence of a book first but once I accidentally read the last sentence and got spoiled haha. You’ve been to so many more places than I have! I haven’t even gone to the Northern part of the U.S.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

