Top Ten Tuesday | Books That Broke My Heart

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. Top Ten Tuesday is currently taking a break until August 15th so since there is no official topic, I’ve decided to go through previous topics and pick some of my favorites. For this week I chose: books that broke my heart!

As I’ve said before, I’m one hell of an emotional person. My heart breaks with 95% of the books I read so this is going to be a walk in the park! I don’t know whether I should happy with that fact or if I should start tearing up lol. Most of my picks are the last book in a series due to obvious reasons that I won’t say because of spoilers. So without further ado, here are the books that completely destroyed my heart and left me in ruins.

 22

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

29939230

Champion by Marie Lu

14290364

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

22299763

Winter by Marissa Meyer

13206900

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

19063

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

30312891

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

6990472

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

3236307

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

28260587

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

6148028

22

AND THAT’S A WRAP ON MY TOP TEN TUESDAY! WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS THAT BROKE YOUR HEART? LET ME KNOW DOWN IN THE COMMENTS. UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

49 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Books That Broke My Heart

  1. I cannot agree more with “The Book Thief” and “Catching Fire.” I still cry whenever I read a particular passage of “Catching Fire” (Mags).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the only book that i had to stop and take a moment was a death in the final potter book, I know there are a few haha, but this one I wasn’t expecting and it felt almost cruel.. good list x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally cried during If I Stay, other books that have made me cry before wereThe Fault in Our Stars and All The Bright Places. I also always cry while reading Harry Potter 😭

    Like

Leave a Reply

