The Books I Devoured in August

Bonjour mes amis! Comment ça va?

I started my sophomore year of college on the 21st so I didn’t read as much as I wanted to during the latter half of the month but that’s okay because the former half went pretty well! I managed to read 8 books, like last month, but I  managed to read 3 novellas on the very last day of August as well. Hopefully I’ll be able to read more this month but we shall see lol. Without further ado, here are the books I read in August!

22

WHAT I READ

34865933           32768509           33385229           2229530429236299           29385546           29960675           33608900

Heart of Mist – Helen Scheuerer // ★★★★★ // my review

Girls Made of Snow and Glass – Melissa Bashardoust // ★★★★☆.5 // my review

They Both Die at the End – Adam Silvera // ★★★☆☆.5 // my review

Shadowshaper – Daniel Jose Older // ★★★☆☆ // my review

Gemina – Amie Kaufman + Jay Kristoff // ★★★★☆.5 // my review

Warcross – Marie Lu // ★★★★☆.5 // my review

Mask of Shadows – Linsey Miller // ★★★☆☆.5 // my review

The Hawkweed Prophecy – Irena Brignull // ★★★☆☆.5 // my review

Break – Helen Scheuerer // ★★★★★

The Gift – Helen Scheuerer // ★★★★★

Felder’s Bay – Helen Scheuerer // ★★★★★

22

AND THAT’S A WRAP! HOW DID YOUR AUGUST GO? WHAT WERE SOME OF YOUR FAVORITE AND/OR LEAST FAVORITE READS? WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ IN SEPTEMBER? LET ME KNOW DOWN IN THE COMMENTS! UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

33 thoughts on “The Books I Devoured in August

  1. I haven’t heard of most of these. I did, however, pick up my first Adam Silvera book this week (More Happy Than Not), so I have heard of him at least.I wish I read as fast as you. Looks like you had a productive month!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oo I haven’t read any of Silvera’s other books but I’ve heard great things about MHTN! Honestly my reading speed changes with every book. It really just depends on how much I’m enjoying the book and the writing style. 😀

      Like

      1. After I posted this Adam Silvera posted on his Twitter that “History is All You Left Me” was on sale for a 1.99 as an ebook. I got it for my kindle, so now I actually have 2 of his books. Sounds like me with how fast I can get through some books and others I can’t. For example, I want to finish it but hard to read a lot of my current read “The Windfall” by Diksha Basu because while the concept of the Indian caste system and someone moving up within it is interesting to me, it makes for rather bland reading thus far. Makes it harder to devour the book, so I feel what your saying.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow so many good titles! I want to read Warcross & They both die at the end! It’s cool to notice everyone’s point of view besides just positive ones. The good, bad and ugly🤷‍♀️ I can’t believe 3 stars for THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END omg. I currently have the book!

    Like

  3. *high five for starting your second year of college* I started my first year on the 21st and yeah my reading has dropped…
    It’s cool that you were able to read Warcross! I’m really excited about that one since it seems that everyone who has read it has loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I didn’t read nearly as much as I wanted to in August but I still read six books. Warcross is the next one I’m reading after I finish my current read so I’m really excited to get to that one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

