Top Ten Tuesday | Books I Read Ages Ago And Need To Re-Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is: Throwback Freebie: Ten Books I Loved During The First Year I Started My Blog, Favorite Books Published 5 or 10 or 15 Years Ago, Ten Older Books I Forgot How Much I Loved, etc. etc. Tweak however you want!

I’ve read most of these books 3+ years ago soooo I’ve forgotten quite a bit about them as you can imagine. And because of this I think I need to reread these beauties, that brought me so much joy, sometime in the near future!

22

Fire by Kristin Cashore

6137154

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

9361589

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

13455782

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

345627

Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender

16067444

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

6482837

Legend by Marie Lu

9275658

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

12578077

The Host by Stephanie Meyer

1656001

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

11408650

22

AND THAT’S A WRAP ON MY TOP TEN TUESDAY! WHAT BOOKS DID YOU READ YEARS AGO THAT YOU’VE  BEEN WANTING TO REREAD? LET ME KNOW DOWN IN THE COMMENTS. UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

 

42 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Books I Read Ages Ago And Need To Re-Read

  1. A few of these made such an impression on me, I can recall how I felt. Before I Fall is my favorite LO book, and the ending brought tears to my eyes. I kept hoping it would end differently. Legend also made me cry but they were happy/sad tears. VA and Shatter Me are two fave series, and I am over the moon that we will get more Shatter Me books. I keep hoping Mead will spinoff with Declan from Bloodlines, but it’s not looking promising. Fire was my favorite Graceling book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I finally read The Night Circus earlier this year and fell in love with everything about it – the plot, the writing, the characters, the feel of the pages! It’s a book I’ll probably reread in the years to come!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have recently reread Shatter Me and continued on with the series, and I am so happy I did that! 💙 It was so much fun! And now I’m ready for Restore Me!
    I also need to reread some of the books I read like 3+ years ago, especially because I did not finish most of the series! Like Graceling, VA, Legend and Lux. I am the worst at sticking with series, but in the past it was even worse because I could only read books I owned and I did not have the sequels so I could not continue hahahahah
    I hope you’re able to reread some of those soon, and that you enjoy them if not as much, even more!

    Like

  4. I still need to read The Night Circus! It’s one of those books that I’ve been meaning to read for years but still haven’t lost interest in. I think it’d be a good book to try and read in this winter. *crosses fingers that I’ll finally get to it*
    -Monica @ Tomes Project

    Like

Leave a Reply

