Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

Bonjour mes amis! Comment ça va?

Today I have the Burn, Rewrite or Reread book tag, which was officially made by Lauren Ann over at Youtube (video here). I was tagged by the lovely Dorka over at Berries and Books! Make sure to go check out her blog because it is amazing! The rules for this tag are pretty simple. First, write down a couple of books and pick out three. Then, choose which one you’d burn, which one you’d rewrite and which you’d reread. And that’s about it. So without further ado, let’s get started!

 22

ROUND 1

29939230                    15745753                    20613470

Burn – Eleanor & Park because I didn’t like it at all.

Rewrite – A Conjuring of Light simply because a few things happened that shattered my heart and I need it repaired.

Reread – Heir of Fire because I love this series (yes, it’s a problematic fave) and I need to feel the feels all over again.

ROUND 2

29960675                    29283884                    11614718

Burn – Delirium because even though I enjoyed it, the rest of the series went down a fiery pit and I want to take my anger out on it.

Rewrite – Mask of Shadows because I feel like it has SO much potential but it just didn’t do it for me. There were a few aspects here and there that threw me off (e.g. world building) that could have been done better.

Reread – The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue because I freaking love Monty, Percy, and Felicity with all of my heart!

ROUND 3

31423196                    24934065                    17675462

Burn – Rebel of the Sands because while I did like it, I didn’t love it as much as the other two.

Rewrite – The Raven Boys because there are a few things I want to tweak like the pacing of the book.

Reread – Defy the Stars because it exceeded my expectations and I fell in love with the story and the characters so damn fast.

ROUND 4

29385546                    18336965                    17342700

Burn – Gathering Darkness because I wasted so much of my time on this series that I don’t even like it that much. The only reason I’ve pushed through is because of Magnus and Cleo.

Rewrite – Warcross only because it lost me for a second towards the beginning/middle of the book and I’d like to find a way to change that.

Reread – My Heart and Other Black Holes because it struck a cord with me and impacted me greatly.

ROUND 5

10576365                    28458598                    23299512

Burn – The Darkest Minds because I wasn’t a fan of it or the series in general.

Rewrite – When Dimple Met Rishi because it did have its flaws but I did really like it.

Reread – This Savage Song because it is perfection and I need to remember the time when everything was good in the world.

ROUND 6

13206828                    21473404                    18798983

Burn – Percy Jackson because THERE WERE NO OTHER SLOTS TO PUT IT IN OKAY!?

Rewrite – Cress because it’s my favorite of the series and I’d probably just add more Cress and Thorne scenes.

Reread –  The Wrath and the Dawn because the writing is magical and the characters are fantastic!

ROUND 7

23437156                   26114463                    10137823

Burn – The Rithmatist because it just wasn’t my cup of tea and I found that it dragged from time to time.

Rewrite – Nevernight because I want those footnotes gone. Bon débarras!

Reread – Six of Crows because I need to experience the Dregs and all their glory again.

ROUND 8

13638125                    16101128                    6990472

Burn – The 5th Wave because yes. I didn’t like this series one bit.

Rewrite – Vicious because I’d still have my precious cinnamon rolls to hold.

Reread – If I Stay because it gave me all the feels and I want my heart to shatter.

22

TAG, YOU’RE IT, TAG, TAG, YOU’RE IT

I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this ridiculously fun tag!

22

AND THAT CONCLUDES THE BURN, REWRITE OR REREAD BOOK TAG! DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW MY BLOG FOR MORE SHENANIGANS. UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

 

35 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

  1. I’ve had Eleanor & Park forever, but I’m scared to read it because I have an inkling I won’t be that into it. I’m reading When Dimple Met Rishi now and hope it’s not super predictable like I think it’ll be – it’s a cute read though! Love, Maggie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Heir of Fire and Rebel of the Sands. I had no either the other books of Rebel of the Sands have been released. I watched the 5th wave and I didn’t like the movie. It’s nice to know that I shouldn’t bother reading it. I also didn’t really like Six of Crows. It seems everyone else liked it. It was okay but it’s not a book I’ll reread

    Like

Leave a Reply

