OMG This Song Book Tag

Bonjour mes amis! Comment ça va?

I have a tag for you guys today and I am SOOOOO excited for it. I was searching the almighty, Internet, for book tags (as if I don’t already have a million tags to do) when I came across the OMG This Song Book Tag. It was created by the lovely Kate over at Katesbookdate and all you have to do is answer the questions/prompts with a book and a song. Now, I’ve decided to do 2 songs per prompt because I just couldn’t help myself. There couldn’t be a more perfect book tag for me tbh, so without further ado, let’s get started!

22

MY JAM – a song you MUST listen to every time it comes on, no matter how old or how many times you’ve listened to it / a book you’ll never get sick of

📚 Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

🎶 Fairly Local by twenty one pilots + Hollaback Girl by Gwen Stefani

THROWBACK – a song that reminds you of the cringest time of your life / a book that also reminds you of this time (or just something you wouldn’t like as much if you picked it up for the first time now)

📚 Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard

🎶 Baby by Justin Bieber + Low by Flo Rida ft. T-Pain

REPLAY – a recent song you have on repeat right now / a recent favorite book

📚 Heart of Mist by Helen Scheuerer

🎶 COPYCAT by Billie Eilish + New Rules by Dua Lipa

GETS ME – this song IS ME / this book is me in book form

📚 Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore

🎶 R.I.P. 2 My Youth by The Neighbourhood + The Way I Do by Bishop Briggs

WUT – weird but I like it? – a unique book that stuck out to you for whatever reason

📚 Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender

🎶 Human by Sevdaliza + Emperor’s New Clothes by Panic! at the Disco

LET’S GO – best pump up song (for workouts or just life) – a book that inspired you

📚 A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

🎶 Feel It Still by Portugal, The Man + Ain’t My Fault by Zara Larson

CHILL – fav chill, relaxing song / a book you’d curl up with and read on a rainy day

📚 To All the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

🎶 1965 by Zella Day + I Have Questions by Camila Cabello

ADDICTING – guilty pleasure song: one that’s catchy and addicting but not a whole lot of substance / guilty pleasure/trashy/fast/light read

📚 Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

🎶 Despacito by Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee + Blow Your Mind (mwah) by Dua Lipa

NOSTALGIA – throwback you look back on fondly / a book you read forever ago that you look back on fondly or reminds you of a happy childhood time

📚 Graceling by Kristin Cashore

🎶 The Ketchup Song (Asereje) by Las Ketchup + My Humps by The Black Eyed Peas

22

TAG, YOU’RE IT, TAG, TAG, YOU’RE IT

Becky at Bexyish

Paige at Books and Belle

Jessica at Reading with Jessica

Linda at Linda’s Little Library

Nicole at Boundless Bookaholic

And anyone else who wants to do this ridiculously fun tag!

22

AND THAT CONCLUDES THE OMG THIS SONG BOOK TAG! DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW MY BLOG FOR MORE SHENANIGANS. UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

48 thoughts on “OMG This Song Book Tag

Leave a Reply

