The Rapid Fire Book Tag

Bonjour mes amis! Comment ça va?

I, um, have another tag that, you know, I wasn’t tagged in. No big deal. I first saw this tag go around BookTube years ago and I thought it was super fun so when I saw it going around the blogosphere, I just knew I had to do it!

22

E-book or Physical Book?

Physical!

Paperback or Hardback?

Hardback to own and paperback to read!

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

I love going to bookstores and looking at all the books but I do most of my shopping online because it’s way cheaper.

Trilogies or Series?

I mainly own and read trilogies but I do love series because I get to have the characters in my life a little bit longer.

Heroes or Villains?

I love me a good hero but villains are the way to go!

A Book I Want Everyone to Read

*cough A Darker Shade of Magic cough*

Recommend an Underrated Book

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

The Last Book I Finished

Invictus by Ryan Graudin

The Last Book I Bought

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Weirdest Thing I’ve Used As a Bookmark

Candy wrappers

Used Books – Yes or No?

Yes!

Top Three Favorite Genres
  • Fantasy
  • Science-Fiction
  • Historical Fiction
Borrow or Buy?

Buy.

Characters or Plot?

characters all the way!

Long or Short Books?

Medium?!

Long or Short Chapters?

Short chapters because they make me feel so much more accomplished lol.

The First Three Books I Can Think of
  • Children of Blood and Bone
  • Reign of the Fallen 
  • The Hazel Wood
Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

You could name any book I’ve read and I would have probably cried at least once but here are just a few that made me bawl like a baby.

  •  A Conjuring of Light
  • Godsgrave
  • Lady Midnight
  • Champion
  • Our Dark Duet
  • If I Stay
Our World or Fictional Worlds?

HA. Fictional worlds.

Audiobooks – Yes or No?

Yes!

Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Hell yeah.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Although I love movies, I think I have to go with TV adaptations because there are so many more possibilities.

A Movie or TV Show I Preferred to its Book.

The Book Thief

Series or Standalones?

Series!

22

TAG, YOU’RE IT, TAG, TAG, YOU’RE IT

I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this super short and fun tag!

22

AND THAT CONCLUDES THE RAPID FIRE BOOK TAG! DO WE SHARE ANY SIMILAR OPINIONS? LET ME KNOW DOWN IN THE COMMENTS. DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW MY BLOG FOR MORE SHENANIGANS. UNTIL NEXT TIME!

withlovefernanda

31 thoughts on “The Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Great tag! 🙂 🙂 I completely agree, I much prefer short chapters! Plus, I prefer TV adaptions too, it just gives so much more time to explore characters .etc. although there are loads of film adaptions that I absolutely love! I think sometimes, I can read a book and I’m just like, wow, this would make a great TV series and other times I’m like, wow, this would make a pretty great film! 😂😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

